Hot or Cold Potato Summer Salad

Peace everyone! First off I want to apologize for not blogging sooner, actually I did but my husband accidentally erased it. But all is good and here I am. Let me start by saying thank you God and universe for such a beautiful garden. I have been buried in the peas somewhere between the beautiful beans and the 15 ft tall sunflowers about ready to open up with all the love of the sun bursting in their buds, can’t wait to see them smile at me.

The garlic and the onion crop were gorgeous. I am now harvesting the onions that the tops have fallen over. The soft neck garlic is braided and hanging along with the hard neck.  We have beautiful red, yes I said red never before on the vine tomato’s . The corn is in it’s prime. And the cabbage is so crisp and sweet. We are so blessed and did I mention the beets and cucumbers. The crops have had a perfect balance of sun water and of our attention. We so love eating what we grow, it is the best all natural all ways!

I also want to let you know since Paul posted his info about plantain, I was bit by a dog on my foot. It broke the skin causing an infection up the foot, swelling, could not walk. I put plantain poultices on the bite day and night. I used arnica for the bruising, soaked in epsum salts bath. Internally I took Lobelia tincture with cayenne or peppermint. And I also made a garlic oxymel. { Garlic is a natural antibiotic.} So I did these few thing and literally within two days I was walking better, the redness almost all gone from the foot the swelling went down. And one week later it is a little tender. We are so blessed to have these healing herbs and the knowledge to use them. And we did not have to make an appointment, drive there sit and wait and be charged for it all just to be sent home with an antibiotic. And note most people would have been down for a week or better with this type of injury. Thank you God and universe for helping us heal, with no side effects.

Okay on to the recipe. This is a great potato salad hot or cold!

Hot or Cold Potato Summer Salad

8 to 10 med potato’s

6 or 7 stalks of celery

1 lg onion

4 to 6 cloves of garlic

1 TBL Spoon horseradish

1TBL fresh oregeno

1 TBL spoon fresh tyme

1 TBL spoon fresh parsley

1 TBL Spoon fresh marjorum

1 tsp yellow mustard

1 tsp paprika

1 tsp tumeric

1/2 cup olive oil

1/2 cup Bragg’s apple cider vinegar

lots of pepper and salt to taste

Cut potato’s into inch squares. chop celery and put together in a steamer pan double boil on med heat until potato’s are fork tender. Turn off heat an let set. In mini food processor put in onion, garlic, horseradish and all the fresh herbs. let set . In lg mixing bowl pour 1/2 cup vinegar and 1/2 cup olive oil. Add dry ingredients whisk well. Add onion mixture to lg bowl and stir well. Add hot potato’s and stir well. Serve hot. And if you want it cold please wait until it has cooled down before putting it in the frig. Enjoy! God Bless! and we will talk soon.

Peace! Jill

Posted on August 26, 2013, in Recipies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I every time emailed this web site post page to all my
    associates, because if like to read it afterward my contacts will too.

  2. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody?
    This article posted at this web page is truly nice.

  3. Found your site.. Its awesome.. love you sweetie.. Mama G

  4. Hey there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading your articles.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the
    same topics? Thanks a lot!

  5. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send
    you an email. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might
    be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I
    look forward to seeing it grow over time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

